Vice President, President

During the annual Rockland BOCES Board of Education reorganization meeting on Wednesday, July 13, Rosemary Pitruzzella was elected President, while Deborah P. Gatti was elected Vice-President. 

President Pitruzzella represents the South Orangetown Central School District and has been a member of the Rockland BOCES Board of Education since 2009. Vice-President Gatti was appointed to the Rockland BOCES Board of Education in 2016 and has served on the North Rockland Central School District Board of Education since 2005.

Board members Tamara Bierker, representing the Clarkstown Central School District, Sabrina Charles-Pierre, representing the East Ramapo Central School District and Sandi Jeanette, representing the Suffern Central School District, were each re-elected to new three-year-terms.

Each Board of Cooperative Educational Services in New York State is governed by a board of education made up of representatives from component school districts. The nine members of the Rockland Board of Cooperative Educational Services serve unpaid, three-year terms and are elected by component boards of education.

Additionally, Harold A. Coles, Psy. D. was sworn in as Interim District Superintendent during the annual reorganization meeting. Dr. Coles will serve the dual role as District Superintendent of Southern Westchester BOCES and District Superintendent of Rockland BOCES.